top of page
Search

@disordered.kat

Hi, I'm Katell, or at least I was...

I'm suffering from anorexia nervosa since one year on average. The day I'm writing this, my mood is at my lowest.

Eating disorders have completely ruined my life.

I used to be a girl who was enjoying her life, who was happy,eating the foods she wants, hanging out with her friends... Living !

You want to know what my life looks like since I've lose more than 25kg? Well, let's make a list:

- Thinking about foods every single second of the day

- Feeling guilty about staying a few hours on a chair

- Controlling EVERYthing

- Being unable to focus on a film or on a book

- Going to the toilets 15 times a day

- Struggling to breathe correctly

-  Binge eating

- Being depressed all the day long

- Losing my hair

- Not being able to stay in the same position on a chair more than 5 minutes because I've no more fat in my ass

- Avoiding all the outings with friends

- Being cut from my family

- Struggling to fall asleep because of overthinking

- Looking like nothing in every clothes (even the skinniest)

- Finding happiness in nothing

The list is too long...All I want to say here, is that wanting to loose weight was the worst decision of my life, I wanted to be healthier, to have a strenght body, to be admire by the others and by myself... But see, nothing of that happened... I just have a weak body, empty of energy, and I can't manage to enjoying my life anymore...I'm sabotaging my life...I'm just stuck...

Bye, Katell

@disordered.kat on instagram

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page