top of page
Search

@ed_recovering_

So, I’ve been suffering from an eating disorder for about a year at this point, and it’s weird how much things have developed. At the start it wasn’t too bad, it was more of a diet than anything. But then the bad body image started, and restriction and weight loss. About 6 months into my ed, I thought things were never going to get better. I would cry over anything I ate, I would freak out over how I looked. But now, at about 4 months into recovery, I’m already feeling so much better. The biggest difference is body image. Most people, I’d imagine, think that they’ll never feel better when they’re at thursday worst point - I know I did. But now I actually have days where I feel confident, and like how I look. To feel good, your body needs fuel. A flower can’t flourish without nutrients, and neither can you. That’s probably the main lesson I’ve learnt throughout my journey. Who knew that food could influence your body image so much?

@ed_recovering_ on instagram

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page