top of page
Search

@emilyrosecharlotte

I’m growing out of my clothes.

They don’t fit me like they did.

They feel tight,

Uncomfortable.


It makes me want to run back to my Ed,


I see him;

His arms are open,

Waiting for me.


He’s luring me in with gentile with promises of thinness and happiness.

His soft voice is so tempting, so charming,

Endearing.


A snake charmer


I heard his calls and comforting promises,


But I looked at my life,

I sat down,

And really,

LOOKED at my life.

@emilyrosecharlotte on instagram

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page