top of page
Search

@espressosugar

I remember being so happy when my collarbones, hip bones, and wrist bones were finally prominent. But, even though it brought happiness, I wasn't satisfied with that.â €

The desire for a thigh gap, thinner neck, less back fat, sharp jawline, smaller face, arms, thighs, ankles, and calves was intense.â €

â €

Logically, I knew that this "dream image," this "dream body," would never come to fruition. My unique genetics, my body, is not made to be that way. â €

â €

I am made to have bigger thighs, calves, and hips just like all of the beautiful women in my family and I should be proud to look like them.â €

â €

Your body knows what "size" it's supposed to be, what it's supposed to look like. It loves you unconditionally.â €

â €

Remind yourself that you are absolutely gorgeous, brilliant, talented, and inspiring no matter what diet culture, your insecurities, or ed tells you.

Otillia

@espressosugar on instagram

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page