top of page
Search

@im_eating_anyway

 "This time last year, I despised myself for my body. This time last year, I was ashamed of myself because of my appearance. This time last year, I was torturing myself, doing anything that I could think of to "fix myself". This time last year, I thought beautiful could never coincide with fat. This time last year, I called myself a cow and wished my body away, fantasizing about being in a smaller body and cutting my "problem areas" away. This time last year, I thought I was worthless. I never dreamed of loving my body as is, who would love a body like mine? But that's ridiculous. I'm fat AND beautiful, thank you very much! Demonizing larger bodies is a billion dollar industry. It surrounds us all the time. I bought into it. I thought no one would ever love me the way I was. I thought I could never love me the way I was. Bodies come in varying sizes, it's not a moral choice! No matter what this week's most popular fitness guru says, my body is perfect. Real talk, I've put my body through awful stuff. It has kept me alive. It has carried me when I thought I couldn't stand. My heart is still beating. My body is beautiful, and I choose to love it, and myself, without changing a thing

@im_eating_anyway on instagram

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page