top of page
Search

@mia_self_recovery

Why did I start. Was it that necesarry? Wasn't I 'good enough'? For who? For what?

At that moment i forgot about the most important part of this puzzle.

I am and will living with myself for all life. I. Not with you, not my friends, not those instagram followers or beautiful models on magazine covers, not even my parents. It is my body, that wakes me up everyday, that keeps me going since i was born, every day, every night, without a break. Yes,since i was born. I was born as a baby, then i got older, i started learning, i started training, i started working, i bleached my hair, got few tattoos. Every single event of my life made my characyer and made my body. My life experience has its reflection in my character, but also every single event is written on my body. I am changing. My body is changing. Constantly. And that is the most beautiful thing. It is a story. It is a temple. I went through hell to realise that. At some point i thought that I am what other people think of me. Oh dear, how wrong i was. It took me over 3 years to realise that people see me as I see myself. If i think i am beautiful i am. Mature people don't judge your appearance- they see your attitude. Feel sexy- you will be sexy. You are who you feel like. Remember, your character is all that matters, and your body is just doing everything to keep you strong, healthy so you can be fierce. Cooperate and love your body, and it will get you anywhere.

@mia_self_recovery on instagram

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page