top of page
Search

@recoveringlouise_

When I entered school at 3 years old, I never imagined the new world I was entering. This world where all I was subconsciously taught was to spend my time obsessing about, and basing my worth on the opinion others had on me. I was scared of being rejected, being hurt. It felt as though I had to close up into a tiny shell and hide my true self from everyone. Society enforced this feeling on me, that my appearance was more important and valued by others than the real me, the me on the inside. I had always been the most joyful child, I was outgoing and confident. I wish things could have stayed that way, but they simply didn’t. The pressure that I felt from our society and it’s unrealistic standards, from such an early age, destroyed me, destroyed my mental health. If there is one thing I could tell my younger self, it’s to be careless of the world’s harsh criticism and opinions, its bad influence and the way it will try to pull me down; to know that my worth is not defined by my weight or anything of the sort.

@recoveringlouise_ on instagram

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page