top of page
Search

@recoveryleila

Since i was a little girl, i always had supportive friends. They weren’t a lot, but they were always for me. My mom, father and I had the best relationship.

My body wasnt something that Pay attention at. I went to swimming classes and walked a lot. I ate healthily, but sometimes i would eat cheesecakes etc.

Everything changed when i was 12. I stopped going to swimming classes, because my car broke and I didnt want to get a cold.

I continued eating like i did, but i started seeing changes. Puberty came in. And i started developing. I didnt like it. And i started to wear dark baggy clothing. My family noticed that something was wrong and said to me to not the women body that i got.

I felt 3 times bigger. And i started hating my body more.

When i entered secondary school, everything got worse. A lot of guys stared at my chest, but, outside the school some people shouted to me in te street : stop eating desserts you fattie! And one friend even called me big titis.

I was mad. My friends had just discovered the kpop world and started seing their diets. So i started healthy dieting. My mom didnt like it.

I started losing a little weight, but it was never enough.

I started to look after how to get thinner and its when i found anorexia. Wow. For me it was the solution to everything. One year later.. i started another year in school, and this is the worst year of my life. I was bullied by a boy, who always said to me that i was ugly, fat, i had the face of a man etc. i was in a healthy weight but my body dismorphia showed different things. I lost all my friends, at the beginning because they thought that i was boring and at the end because at my back they just said that i was an ugly anorexic. (I wasnt restricting a lot at that time but they just figured out based on how i was around food). I started throwing away my food in my school. I wasnt eating snacks i ate so little.

Started loosing a lot of weight. People noticed, and the rumors of problems were around. People started saying i looked so ugly, her problems are consuming her”

At the beginning i thought that ana was someone that you call and when you say to her please go it would go.

But no, i was so wrong. I started wanting to see the little friends outside the school, but i just was in a bad mood. I wasnt good enough for them. One day i went to my pool in my house. My mum realised something was wrong. She inmediatly took me to the doctor. And doctors started making me do bloodtest at least 3 in a month. They suspected that i had anorexia

After a long year of the hospital, and with an endoscopy they found i was celiac and had hypothyroidism. ( the celiac disease wasnt a cause of my weight loss) the doctor stopped thinking i had anorexia.

Another year started and i started eating a gluten free, vegetarian diet. I stopped being vegetarian bc of my doctor and my mum. I was restricting with that. I lost more weight. In summary :

i felt fatter and uglier everyday. I was super exhausted without most of my friends and lost my good relationship with mom and dad. I couldn’t barely walk. I was sad and did horrible things to me.

I decided that i had to change. Since there i started recovery 💫 Its been an up and down year for me. But i decided im going to change and make my life better. I constantly fight with my parents but we are a lot better now.

I started liking my face, and im trying to be confortable in my body.

Next year im going to a new school and i hope to make friends. I can walk, and run, although i sometimes feel weak. Everything its getting better.

And yes sometimes i hate recovery, because ana hates it and fears it, but i think i made the right decision.

@recoveryleila on instagram

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page