top of page
Search

@sar.recovers

My story isn’t unique. A girl with self-esteem issues finding solace in an eating disorder. The disorder took away the pain she was feeling. It numbed and distracted her. Most importantly (and dangerously) it was her secret companion.

For years I lived with an eating disorder without anyone knowing. Hands down, the most heart wrenching and confusing years of my life. I was living a secret, constantly hyper-vigilant praying that no one would find out.

But as with all secrets, mine finally came to light.

It took a while and a whole lot of radical acceptance before a treatment plan was set in action. Therapies, a residential stay, dietician, psychiatrists, etc. all played a significant role in my journey to wellness. All throughout I was fortunate to have the support of friends and family.

I’m no where near “recovered” but I’m so far away from the broken shell of a girl I once was.

@sar.recovers on instagram


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page