top of page
Search

@t1d_eatingdisorderrecovery

over the course of around 2 years, my eating had started to decrease and my exercise increase this lead me to lose over 1.5 stones, i thought i was happy being super skinny and that was now my life- no going back. i was completely stuck. being t1d meant i was weighed regularly and this is how i was caught earlier, i would feel sick when it was time to be weighed as i knew i had lost more. when you are caught in a cycle and you develop a eating disorder it one of toughest things people will face. it leads to so many wars in your head and so much discomfort mentally and physically, u feel almost like there’s no getting out of it, i felt embarrassed, scared and determined to be even skinner. blinded by the thought of food and exercise my social life dropped along with my happiness no one deserves this although i seemed to think i did.

having fought most of my ed and becoming a normal girl again has made me realise what happiness and enjoyment i have missed out, if you struggling and feel like there is no end like i did, there is!! keep fighting and you’ll get there, u are stronger than your ed!

@t1d_eatingdisorderrecovery on instagram

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bulimia @trujetty

My eating disorder was a blessing. Yes, you read that right. The experience of Bulimia, combined with some anorexia, has made me a leader now. A voice for women with eating disorders. My voice to help

bottom of page